top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva Shaffer

Talia Hibbert’s Brown Sisters Books

Updated: Oct 27, 2021

By Ava Shaffer




I first heard about the author Talia Hibbert from the booktubers Noelle Gallagher and Paperbackdreams. Both of these fantastic book reviewers loved Talia Hibbert’s first book Get A Life, Chloe Brown. As soon as I heard them mention this book and discuss how much they adored it, I got into my car and drove right to Barnes and Noble. Typically I read YA romance so I was looking in the wrong section of the store for quite some time.

Courtesy of Goodreads


After my small directionally challenged dilemma, I finally got my hands on my first Talia Hibbert book. And from the moment I read the first line of Get A Life, Chloe Brown, I have been a huge fan of Talia Hibbert.


Get A Life, Chloe Brown

I don’t know exactly how to articulate it but this book was everything I wanted and more. Talia Hibbert is such a good writer, her figurative language was better than some books I’ve read in AP Lang and her dialogue is so incredibly witty and funny. I fell in love with every single character of this book immediately, especially Red. I honestly think he is the best male protagonist in a romance I’ve read to date (which is saying a lot because I probably read way too many romance books). Also, this book was so versatile. It had witty passages that made me laugh out loud but also dealt with serious topics (such as mental health & trauma) so well. I think this book can turn anyone into a romance genre fan and I highly highly highly recommend it.



Take A Hint, Dani Brown

This was such a feel-good, happy, and giddy book to read. All the characters were absolutely adorable & the ending made me smile. I was expecting this to read more like a sequel to Chloe Brown, and I’m really glad it wasn’t. This book stands on its own so well, but when paired with Chloe Brown it just adds that little bit more of joy. It took me a while to finish it so I forgot most of the details within this but my biggest takeaway was that Danika Brown is such a great role model.



Act Your Age, Eve Brown



This book was really sweet and exceeded all of my high expectations for it. I thought it would be impossible to top my love for Chloe Brown, but this book might be a real contender. I can’t tell which I love best, I just know that I was head over heels for Jacob (similar to how I was with Zafir and Red) and I loved Eve. Her character was so bubbly and every page of this book showed how lovable she was. Also, I think this book was the funniest and wittiest of the three. I loved the beginning and middle more than the ending, but everything else was perfect!

Overall, I loved Talia Hibbert’s books, and not just because they are fun to read. She depicts real life romances in a way that is swoon-worthy yet realistic at the same time, which I think is something incredibly important in the romance genre. Her inclusivity and diversity within her novels are fantastic, ranging from representation of race, mental health, sexual orientation, and disabilities. After reading these three books, I know I will be reading every one of Talia Hibbert’s new books from here on out.



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page